“I’m not strange, weird, off, nor crazy, my reality is just different from yours.”



Feel up to it?

If you are a member of WAM and would like to enter any of our annual competitions, contact Dave Allen. Good luck!


The Close-Up Competition

Winners in the recent past include Ian Manly, Paul Megram, David Milne, Martin Cox, Lee Florida, Gary Schiffman, Lee Bell, Duncan Swan, Andy Clockwise & Sylar. The current holder is Dave Allen.

We also have a technical award, which this year was awarded to Jawwad Rasheed.

The Stage Competition

Past winners include Dee Riley, Julie Carpenter, Lee Bell, Christopher Garside & Sam Garside (Illusive), Steve Rowe, John Duckett, Colin Watkins, Andy Clockwise & Duncan Swan.

The current holder is our President, Ian Manly.

The WAM Childrens’ Entertainer of the Year

Past winners include Chris Garside, Paul Albert, Andy Clockwise, Dave Allen, Dov Citron, Paul Megram, Nick Nolan, Lee Bell & Martin Scarborough.

The title is currently held by Ian Manly.

The Billy McComb Trophy

This is awarded for services to the club. Previous winners include Christopher Garside, Andy Clockwise, Philip Rutter, Samantha Garside and Phil Chisholm.

The current holder is Steve Rowe, our Web Master.

Terry Seabrooke Award for Comedy

Terry Seabrooke was our esteemed President for many years. He is very sadly missed and in honour of his contribution to comedy, we now have an award dedicated to the man himself. Previous winners are Duncan Swan, Carl Charlesworth, Martin Cox and Paul Smith.

The current holder is Ian Manly.